Tags

, ,

So I had some issues with my iPhone and had to take it to the local
service provider. The tech asked me what was the problem? I had to tell him
it was broken.

He went through the menus and even tested some of the apps. Puzzled,
he handed the iPhone back to me. “Can you be more specific?”

“Sure,” I said matter of factly, “it was fine when I went to bed last
night.”

“Oh?”

“Yes.” I know his puzzlement increased as the excessive furrowing of
his brow increased. Probably proportionally.

Finally, he looked from the phone and stared me directly in the eye.
Undeterred, I locked my eyes with his.

But I relented. Hesitantly, but with a bit of resolve I stated my
case.

“Well, last night I went to bed knowing that it was an iPhone5.”

“And?”

“Today, it’s an iPhone 4.”

Needless to say that I won’t be going back to that place again…

