I am reposting this cause it is yet again Friday the Thirteenth. Of course, I’d be remiss if I didn’t say that I was reposting this little gem becuase I am busy. Au contraire, I am but mostly lazy in everything I do. Even contemplation of doing something can be rather enervating…

Juan Eismann's Place

      We are walking along with our guide. He’s taking us around the block and up to the loft we want to rent. There are three of us; a fourth may join later…

      “I’m not afraid of black cats,” he says, just as one crosses our path, from right to left. As we pass next to a step ladder, he walks under, espousing his disbelief. We three are cringing.

      Stopped at the corner, he takes out a mirror as we stop to look down the street. We think he is looking at himself, but he is secretly admiring Elvira, Mistress of the Dark, from afar. After all, she is only across the street, at the entrance to her converted studio. He drops the mirror. We see that it was rather not made of polished metal and lies in pieces at his feet. “Seven years,” he says…

View original post 157 more words

